>In Memory of an 80 Year-Old Christian Blogger

>The heading of this video says:

In memory of Olive Morgan
The most amazing 80-something blogger we have ever met!
Interview taken from Evangelical Alliance Godblogs Conference in September 2008

Here’s the wonderful video.  Commentary below.

I love her comment that, if John Wesley were alive today, he’d have a blog rather than a journal.

And, more than that, I love how she was able to tell how her blog was a real ministry in the life of at least one person (the survivor of the 9-11 attacks).

I think it begs some questions of me:

1) How is this site a ministry and how will I know it?

2) What are new ways to forge real relationships with persons for ministry?

Thanks to Richard Hall’s Connexions Blog from Wales.  I am reading more and more of the stuff he has over there and can’t help but be impressed what’s going on on “the other side of the pond.”

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a comment